Mareeba Dimbulah

  • Water Supply Scheme
  • Distribution system

The Mareeba Dimbulah water supply scheme has 1,136 bulk water customers and incorporates the Mareeba-Dimbulah distribution system, which services 1,008 customers.

The principal water storage is the Tinaroo Falls Dam, which holds up to 438,920ML.

The scheme supplies a number of townships including Tinaroo, Walkamin, Mareeba, Kuranda, Mutchilba, Dimbulah and Yungaburra.

Irrigation uses of water include: sugarcane, mangoes, bananas, pawpaw, citrus, avocados, other horticulture and coffee. 


Show more

The Mareeba Dimbulah distribution system diverts water from the Tinaroo Falls Dam to five major sub-systems: Tinaroo, Walkamin, Dimbulah, Mareeba and Paddy’s Green.

These systems include 375 km of channels and pipelines and 61 km of drains.

Show more